This topic contains 6 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Godzilla 9 years ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Godzilla
    Participant

Just joined the RA. Planning on attending the Rally this summer; thought it’d be nice to be a card-carrying RA Member!

I’ve been riding my ’85 K100usedtobeanRS since 2001. I am buying a ’71 /5 from my son, who now rides an F650CS.

Hopefully I’ll get to know some of you, but generally I’m one of those guys who reads alot of posts when he has the time, but rarely says much.

-Jack

Stagehand
    Participant

Nice to meet you, Jack. Looking forward to actually meeting you this summer. got pics of your bikes? 😀

Beemerbutt
    Participant

Welcome! I’m sure you’ll enjoy our group not only for the rally but also the fantastic monthly magazine. Great articles and photos.

Godzilla
    Participant

Yep! Here’s my bikes.

I bought the K off of E-Bay in 2001; my first bike. She used to have a cool looking Pichler fairing, but I managed to have my very first accident and tore that up. The insurance company waived my deductable and authorized repairs without the hard-to-find Pichler, making her a K100. I’ve put about 70K on my baby since ’01.