fbpx

Dual Sport rides at the Rally!

Home Forums BMWRA International Rally Info Previous years… 2010 Rally – Pownal, VT Dual Sport rides at the Rally!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 25 total)
  • Author
    PaulBach
    Spectator

[IMG]http://i58.photobucket.com/albums/g264/PaulBach/RA%20Shots/0c5d70b5.jpg[/IMG]

Don’t bring a knife to a gunfight. Come prepared. Stagehand aka Desert Fox and Steve Malk are among the best GS riders you will find anywhere!

ron scorese
    Spectator

I am new to site, so forgive me if I missed something. I am well versed in off road riding and a new GSA rider.
    I am planning on attending rally for dual sport rides and meet other GS /GSA riders.
    Will there be GS rides for standard enduro tires? I have some long distance paved trips planned leading up to rally. I will attempt to plan a knobbie swap out prior to as the hard core rides sound great, timing is just really bad for me with paved road trips.

By the way, the information on site is great.
    safe riding
    Ron
    GSA/09

Stagehand
    Spectator

Hi Ron!

Yes, there are several different versions of Dual Sport rides available- all of varying intensity, if you will, and I think the worst of the bunch will be on Saturday Morning. Short Ride of Great Difficulty πŸ˜€

All week long prior to that, though, Route sheets will be available from Steve Mauk at Max BMW motorcycles. Something for every skill level and every tire.
    Looking forward~
    Jason

lineman29
    Spectator

Sounds like a good time. Just might have to buy some knobbies while I’m there and change them out. Nothing like changing tires around a campfire I always say.

PaulBach
    Spectator

All – Stagehand is being modest. Steve Malk and stagehand are gnarly dudes who will take you on a hell of a ride. Will street tires do it? Remember – never bring a knife to a gunfight!

ron scorese
    Spectator

Good morning all and thanks again for the tips and info.